About us


At Halton Lodge Primary School we aim to welcome each child into a happy, secure and stimulating environment, where high standards are expected, practised and achieved.

We strive to provide high quality learning experiences which match and challenge the individual needs of the children, secure progression, and promote a positive attitude to learning. The school community is one in which all children, staff, parents/carers and governors work together and feel valued.

School Uniform

The school has a uniform. The sweatshirts, polo shirts, cardigans and fleeces may be purchased from the school office.

Children’s Uniform
          Black sweatshirt or cardigan (with school logo)
–         Yellow polo shirt (with school logo)
–         Black or grey trousers, shorts, skirt or pinafore dress
–         Black or grey socks
–         Black polishable shoes
–         Yellow and white gingham dresses – with white shoes and socks – may also be worn during the summer months.

All clothes must be clearly labelled with your child’s name.


Mr A Hilldrup


Miss C Roberts

Year 1 Teacher

Miss H Eustace

Year 5 Teacher

Mrs K Moss

Lower KS2 Phase Leader and Year 3 Teacher

Miss N Murphy

Year 3 Teacher

Miss A Dewell

Year 6 Teacher

Mrs A Ellis

Assistant Headteacher and SENCO

Mrs M Burge

KS1 Phase Leader (Th & F) and Maths Intervention Teacher (W, Th & F)

Mrs L Birchall

Year 2 Teacher

Mrs N Williams

Upper KS2 Phase Leader and Year 5 Teacher

Mrs J Dixon-Gibbon

Deputy Headteacher, EYFS Phase Leader & Reception Teacher

Mrs A Harvey

KS1 Phase Leader (M, Tu & W), Year 2 Teacher (M & Tu) and Reception Teacher (W)

Miss L Stephens

Year 4 Teacher

Miss L Whiting

Year 6 Teacher and Curriculum Leader

Mrs D Farrar

The Fawns (SEMH) Provision Teacher

Support Teaching Staff

Miss L Clemson-Banks

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs C Doolan

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs C Knight

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs K Bickerton


Miss D Hunt

Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Duckworth

Mrs L Duckworth The Fawns (SEMH) Provision Teaching Assistant

Mrs N Urmson

Teaching Assistant

Miss K Ingram

Teaching Assistant

Miss B Little

The Fawns (SEMH) Provision Teaching Assistant

Office Staff

Mr D McClelland

School Business Manager

Miss P Simcock

Administrative Assistant

Premises Manager & Cleaning Staff

Mr N Gallagher

Premises Manager

Mrs J Burke

School Cleaner

Miss R Bellamy

School Cleaner

Mr C Gallagher

School Cleaner

Kitchen Staff


Catering Supervisor

Mrs M McCartney

Catering Assistant

Ms G New

Catering Assistant

Breakfast Club

Mrs M Murphy

Miss T Bellamy

Mid-day Assistants

Miss T Bellamy

Mrs C Geaney

Mrs J Burke

Mrs T Montandon

Mrs C Doolan

Mrs M Murphy

Mr T Dyson

Sports Coach

Meet the Governors

Mrs A Simmons

Chair of Governors (and Co-Opted Governor) – Currently taking Approved Leave of Absence until 31.12.2021. Details of Interim Chair of Governors below

Cllr M Dennett

Local Authority Governor

Miss L Whiting

Staff Governor

Mr G McBride

Co-Opted Governor

Mrs J Brockie

Co-Opted Governor

Mrs D Mercer

Vice Chair of Governors, Co-opted Governor

Mr A Hilldrup

Head Teacher Governor

Mrs K Moremon

Interim Chair of Governors, Parent Governor

Mr D McClelland

Associate Member


Parent Governor


VACANT Co-opted Governor

Contact Us

Halton Lodge Primary School

Office Manager

Mr D McClelland - 01928 564053